Devenir un fournisseur

Intéressé à devenir vendeur? Joignez-vous à plus de 150 producteurs de la région d'Ottawa en devenant membre de l'Ottawa Farmers' Market Association.

Nous fournissons des environnements où les agriculteurs locaux, les transformateurs d'aliments spécialisés et les artisans peuvent s'épanouir en livrant des produits autoproduits de qualité supérieure dans la région d'Ottawa via des marchés communautaires dynamiques.

Fond de goutte veggies

Nos vendeurs

  1. Sont à moins de 100 km de la ville d'Ottawa
  2. Fabriquer, cuire ou cultiver leurs propres produits
  3. Respecter les règles et directives de l'association

Inscrivez-vous aujourd'hui

  • Vendeurs agricoles

    Nous acceptons les candidatures toute l'année pour les vendeurs agricoles (produits, viande, fromage, céréales, etc.).

    POSTULER MAINTENANT
  • Fournisseurs non agricoles

    Veuillez utiliser le formulaire ci-dessous pour remplir notre formulaire d'intérêt pour les fournisseurs et nous vous enverrons la demande une fois qu'elle sera disponible. Consultez la section FAQ avant de postuler.!

    Formulaire d'intérêt

Processus de candidature

Nos membres sont aux commandes ! En tant qu'association à but non lucratif, notre marché est géré par les vendeurs mêmes qui vendent avec nous. Cela signifie que vous pouvez être un membre actif de la communauté alimentaire d'Ottawa et travailler avec nous pour améliorer notre entreprise par l'intermédiaire de notre conseil d'administration. Une fois que vous avez soumis votre candidature, elle sera examinée par un comité de nos fournisseurs dans le but de sélectionner les meilleurs nouveaux ajouts à notre association.

Que cherchent-ils? Des ingrédients locaux, des produits de haute qualité et uniques à ajouter à notre liste toujours croissante de membres. Parlez-nous de ce qui vous rend spécial et de ce que vous pouvez ajouter à notre communauté. Notre comité invitera les candidats sélectionnés à une entrevue informelle pour nous aider à prendre notre décision finale.

Nous remercions tout le monde pour leur intérêt à se joindre au Marché des fermiers d'Ottawa et encourageons les candidats non sélectionnés à nous envoyer un message si vous souhaitez obtenir des éclaircissements sur notre décision.

Fond de goutte veggies

À la recherche d'ingrédients locaux,
des produits de qualité et uniques

Fond de goutte veggies

QFP

  • Puis-je vendre des massages, des promenades pour chiens ou des programmes de nutrition ?

    En tant que marché de producteurs, nous ne proposons pas d'espaces de vente aux entreprises offrant des services (massage, conseil, etc.).

  • Je souhaite uniquement assister au marché de Noël, dois-je encore postuler ?

    Oui, tous nos marchés et événements (y compris notre populaire marché de Noël) ne sont accessibles qu'à nos membres. Postuler aujourd'hui!

  • Dois-je être une entreprise enregistrée?

    Vous n'avez pas besoin d'être une entreprise enregistrée pour participer à nos marchés. Bien que vous n'ayez pas besoin d'être une entreprise enregistrée, vous avez besoin d'une assurance et devez répondre aux exigences de Santé Ottawa si vous préparez des aliments. Veuillez consulter la page 12 du manuel du vendeur pour plus d'informations.

  • Je fabrique et vends les meilleurs cookies, falafels, salsa de la ville, puis-je postuler ?

    Absolument! N'oubliez pas que nous recevons des centaines d'entreprises intéressées chaque année et réfléchissez à ce que les fournisseurs proposent actuellement sur notre marché. Assurez-vous de nous dire ce qui vous rend spécial! Vous avez une belle histoire ou une touche unique à ce que vous proposez ? Incluez ces détails dans votre demande.

  • Qu'est-ce que la sécurité alimentaire ?

    Pour toute question relative à la salubrité des aliments au marché fermier, veuillez consulter Guide de salubrité des aliments des marchés fermiers de l'Ontario.

  • Combien cela coûte-t-il d'être membre de l'Association du marché des fermiers d'Ottawa?

    Les nouveaux membres paient des frais d'adhésion non remboursables de 150.00 $ (TVH en sus) la première année. Les années suivantes, les frais d'adhésion annuels sont de 50.00 $ (TVH en sus). De plus, il y a des frais de stand pour chaque saison de marché, les vendeurs peuvent sélectionner leur présence parmi trois options : un vendeur de saison complète, un vendeur de bloc et un vendeur occasionnel. Les frais de stand varient selon le marché et sont sujets à changement.

Become a Vendor

  • photo of man and bread

Interested in becoming a vendor? Join over 150 producers in the Ottawa area by becoming a member of the Ottawa Farmers' Market Association.

We provide environments where local farmers, specialty food processors, and artisans can flourish by delivering premium quality self-produced goods from within the Ottawa region through vibrant community markets.

Blob background Veggies

Our Vendors

  1. Are within 100 kms from the city of Ottawa
  2. Make, bake or grow their own products
  3. Follow the rules and guidelines of the association

Apply Today

  • Agricultural Vendors

    We accept year-round applications for Agricultural vendors (produce, meat, cheese, grains, etc.).

    Apply Now
  • Non-Agricultural Vendors

    Please use the form below to fill out our vendor interest form and we will send you the application once it is available. Check out the FAQ section before applying.!

    Interest Form

Application Process

Our members are in charge! As a non-profit association, our market is run by the very vendors who sell with us. This means you can be an active member of the food community in Ottawa and work with us to improve our business through our board of directors. Once you have submitted your application, it will be reviewed by a committee of our vendors with the goal of selecting the best new additions to our association.

What are they looking for? Local ingredients, high quality, and unique products to add to our ever-growing roster of members. Tell us about what makes you special and what you can add to our community. Our committee will invite selected applicants to an informal interview to assist us in making our final decision.

We thank everyone for their interest in joining the Ottawa Farmers’ Market and encourage non-chosen applicants to send us a message if you are looking for clarification on our decision.

Blob background Veggies

Looking for local ingredients,
high quality, and unique products

Blob background Veggies

FAQ

  • Can new non-agricultural vendors apply to the join the Ottawa Farmers' Market Association in 2021?

    We sincerely thank you for your patience, as we are sensitive to potential vendors’ eagerness to join the Ottawa Farmers’ Market Association. Given that vendor capacity at every market is significantly reduced in order to abide by Ottawa Public Health safety measures, the Board of Directors will prioritize stall space this year for current members of the Association. Currently, all four locations of the Ottawa Farmers’ Market are full and we are not accepting new members at this time. We will resume our regular application process in Winter 2022.

    If you submit an interest form (found above) before Winter 2022, you will be added to our distribution list and will be contacted once we start our next round of recruitment.

  • Can I sell massages, dog walking, or nutrition plans?

    As a producer-made market, we do not offer vending spaces to businesses offering services (massage, consulting, etc.).

  • I only want to attend the Christmas market, do I still need to apply?

    Yes, all of our markets and events (including our popular Christmas Market) are only accessible to our members. Apply today!

  • Do I have to be a registered business?

    You do not need to be a registered business to partake in our markets. Though you do not need to be a registered business, you do need insurance and must meet the requirements for Ottawa Health if preparing food. Please see page 12 of the vendors’ handbook for more information.

  • I make and sell the best cookies, falafel, salsa in town, can I apply?

    Absolutely! Please remember that we receive hundreds of interested businesses a year, and consider what vendors are currently offering at our market. Make sure to tell us what makes you special! Have a great story or a unique twist on what you offer? Include those details in your application.

  • What is food safety?

    For questions related to food safety at the Farmers’ Market, please consult Farmers’ Markets Ontario Food Safety Guide.

  • How much does it cost to be a member of the Ottawa Farmers' Market Association?

    New members pay a non-refundable membership fee of $150.00 (plus HST) in their first year. In subsequent years, annual membership fees are $50.00 (plus HST). Additionally, there are stall fees for each market season, vendors can select their attendance from three options : a full season vendor, a block vendor, and an occasional vendor. Stall fees vary by market and are subject to change.

photo of man and bread